There is a strong tradition for Analysis at St Andrews, notably in the mid 20th century under the leadership of Professors Turnbull and Copson. Professor Copson retired in 1969, and the present Analysis Group was established in the mid-1990s with the appointment of Kenneth Falconer followed by Lars Olsen. Mike Todd and Collin Bleak were appointed in 2011, followed by Jonathan Fraser in 2016. The Group has successfully cultivated an exciting and vibrant environment: recruitment of postgraduate students is flourishing, and the research output of the Group is novel and exciting, with several new strands of research being developed.

The group also has weekly seminars, which occur on Tuesdays at 15:00pm during the week during the teaching semesters. You can find the schedule here.